Home » Currently Reading:

The Lost Tapes – KONFAB

The Lost Tapes - KONFAB


Listen and Buy


Track List
01. They Sleep (Prod. Mpumito Bomvino) (03:57)
02. Enemy of the State Ft. Oracle Flo (Prod. Dplanet) (04:13)
03. Of Hip Hop Ft. Oracle Flo (Skit) (Prod. Brand Lelakabe) (3’52)
04. Next Statement Ft. Ben Sharpa (Prod. Dplanet) (03:36)
05. Hubbub (Remix) (Prod. Dplanet) (04:37)
06. KONpliments (Prod. Saturn) (04:09)
07. What Ft. Sketch & Jaak (Prod. Hipe) (04:48)
08. KONtraversealFABetiks Ft. Oracle Flo (Prod. Brand Lelakabe / Mpumito Bomvino) (03:54)
09. Sick Spirits Ft. Vernon Visqus & aNon (Prod. Dplanet) (04:20)
10. Swart Gevaar (Prod. Brand Lelakabe) (05:07)
11. Survive (Prod. Brand Lelakabe) (05:11)
12. Do or Die (Prod. Dplanet) (04:10)
13. Hidden City (Prod. Saturn) (03:10)
14. Perspectives (Prod. Ootz Tha Afronaut) (02:51)
15. Runonsentence (Prod. Dplanet) (05:17)
16. Hobos Advice Ft. Vernon Visqus (Prod. Dplanet) (04:51)
17. Solar Eclipse (Prod. DJ Raiko) (04:19)
18. Bigger Man Ft. Matlhodi Matsei (Skit) (Prod. Brand Lelakabe) (01:42)
19. Lifelines Ft. aNon & Matlhodi Matsei (Prod. Ootz Tha Afronaut) (04:12)
20. Do or Die (Remix) (Prod. Dplanet) (04:10)

Release Date: 16th February 2011
UPC: 859705440532
Catalog Number: PIONEERDIG004


Tale of the Lost Tapes

Recovered from the twisted wreckage of charred hard drives, scratched CD-Rs and dusty tape reels, this previously unreleased collection of KONFAB’s work has finally emerged to allow you a glimpse into the mind of one of South Africa’s most accomplished lyricists.

KONFAB describes himself as an, “anti-establishment, presently disadvantaged, previously dissed and damaged, seriously pissed-off, with anger mismanaged, half-foreign, urbanised darkie.”

This eclectic collection spans a number of years and a variety of subject matter. KONFAB is equally comfortable dissecting the politics of post-Apartheid racial inequality, the devastating effects of colonialism or the state of hip hop.

KONFAB’s quest is to stretch the barriers of language and syllabic metre to their artistic limits, whilst simultaneously delivering an impassioned message, often with a slightly crass sense of humour.

The soundscape is provided by Dplanet, Hipe, Saturn (Writers Block), Ootz the Afronaut, Brand Lelakabe, Mpumito Bomvino and DJ Raiko. A treat for hip hop purists as well as those with more leftfield, electronic sensibilities.


Our online store – Name your price (including FREE)


To book KONFAB contact us now!




Mailing List

join our mailing list
* indicates required

Follow us on Twitter


Recent Comments

  • Nkosikhona: intswempu lewey...
  • maneza f8: This is a good track guys I like the arrangment, content and...
  • Kurt April: i want to know if you can send songs of other artists ? but ...
  • Banzi: Manqoba. One of the best out there....
  • Phumlani Busta Nzause: Make Us proud i wish the whole South Africa notices your hus...


Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE
%d bloggers like this: